home again

well i am home.  we drove straight through on saturday and got in around 12:30am.  i was very happy to see patrick and sleep in my own bed.  i have been surprised at how worn out and tired i have felt the past couple days.  it was a pretty intense two weeks where i worked in the studio 16 hours a day i think my brain was a little worn out.  even today, tuesday, i still feel exhausted.  i am sure soon enough i will have my old energy level back.  i had a really great time and will also need some time to process what i have learned and where i want to go.  so more fun posts to come.  thanks for sharing my penland experience with me!!!

salamander from the blue ridge mountains

1 Comment

Filed under arty stuff, detroit, penland

One response to “home again

  1. eve

    I miss you, beautiful and creative lady! I am so excited to see what’s gonna happen with your prints!!!?! You’ve been positively prolific with your blog posts! I need to set some time aside to read them all! Ha! in fact, I will just sign up for your updates so I don’t get so behind anymore.
    problem solved. Now… where will you be selling those prints?

Leave a Reply

